Enamored with enamelware

So, lately i’ve been back in the kitchen a lot more cooking up winter stews and lentil soups. I’d been hankering after a new casserole dish to help me along the way, when I found this beauty in a second hand shop. A good scrub and a a pound of butcher meat later, we enjoyed a yummy stew which bubbled nicely in it’s lovely enamel pot.

I have got a bit of a thing at the moment for enamel kitchenware. It all started when I found my beloved bread pot in a thrift store in North Berwick. It fits about 3 whole loaves and is a bright ketchup red that adds a vintage pop to my kitchen. Love it!

I’m on the look out for more enamelware and hopefully i’ll be lucky enough to find stuff as lovely as these:

Love this happy yellow enamelware casserole dish for sale on Etsy.

Lastly, i’m more than a little bit envious of this lady’s colourful collection!

Leave a Reply

