Thinking cozy thoughts

There seems to be more than just a “nip in the air” in Edinburgh right now, as I found out yesterday when munchkin’s hands nearly froze solid (he pulls his mittens off with his teeth – that’s my boy!). We felt it the most as we went up on the big wheel overlooking Princes Street. Brrrrrrr.

I’m doing my best to have warm thoughts and although I’m eternally grateful to have central heating keeping the wee man snug, nothing can compare to the crackle and flicker of a real fire. Imagine snuggling up in front of these.

And while we’re getting all snug and warm, why not throw in a bit of sheepskin too?

And if all of the above fail, i’ll just have to knit myself one of these…

2 thoughts on “Thinking cozy thoughts

Leave a Reply

