Interior envy

I could spend hours looking at pictures of interiors, but it all gets me a bit green-eyed. When BS (bearded scotsman) and I were living in Canada, I remember coming across a book that had me drooling for hours. It was full of brownstone interiors in NY. I love these buildings. There is something about their gritty, yet elegant exteriors and knowing that inside there are amazing things going on.

Brownstones, NY. (www.OldHouseJournal.com)

I would love, love, love to live in one of these, or maybe even just have a nose around (probably a bit more likely). They remind me of the tenements in Glasgow’s west end. The Neoclassical elegant facade, but with an urban NY attitude. I love this interior below. It’s so light and airy. The white walls help highlight the original cornicing and pops of colour and quirky fittings gives it a whole vintage vibe that gets me green. Oh, to have that space…

 

Interior (www.modize.com)

 

Leave a Reply

