Can’t. Stop. Painting…

I’m a bit make-over-obsessed at the moment and have been painting everything in sight. Remember when I found these beauties? Wanting to brighten up Noah’s room a wee bit, I finally got around to painting and re-covering the ottoman, which is currently being used as his toy/junk box.

ottomanDSC_0890DSC_0893DSC_0901DSC_0897I’d like to say that Munchkin loved it, but his response was simply “No red, mummy, Noah like blooooooo”. Oh well. My next victim was a bargain book shelf I found at the local charity shop. As our walls aren’t strong enough to hold up any shelves, I really wanted something freestanding where I could display my favourite vases, pics and books.

DSC_0891DSC_0892DSC_0915DSC_0913

4 thoughts on “Can’t. Stop. Painting…

  1. you know, that bookshelf caught my eye at yours the other night… i have no idea why i didn’t say anything. i love it! every time i’m at yours there is something new. next time i’ll just compliment everything. because its all so lovely! keep painting girl.

  2. love the chevron fabric, shame it’s not in blue! the dark colour at the back of the bookshelf really sets off the lighter colour, it looks great!

Leave a Reply

