I heart Ercol

I’m having a love affair with Ercol. It’s a rather one-sided affair, as I don’t think our pocket money or lounge space will ever stretch, but I can admire from afar. For now…

It’s the simplicity and softness of the designs that do it for me. I’m not one for anything too angular, so the subtle curves on their retro pieces just make me SMILE! Here are some of my favourite pieces.

What i’m most interested in are the armchairs, as I have a little mystery i’d like to solve. Whilst I was having a moment of Ercol envy and eyeing up a cleverly upcycled Ercol armchair, I suddenly realised that the chair in question was almost identical to the salvaged armchairs I have in the living room and bedroom. Could it be that my love affair HAS actually blossomed for real and that I do in fact posess some Ercol loveliness?? Take a look and see what you think.

Without the Ercol stamp or model number anywhere on my armchairs or foot stool, i’m a bit stumped, but I do think that the chair upcycled by Sarah-Jayne Guest is almost identical to mine, even down to the tapered legs. I’d love it if anyone could shed some light on my Ercol mystery!?

3 thoughts on “I heart Ercol

  1. Pingback: Ercol ideas | Happy girl go

Leave a comment